Please wait ...

Claire Bidwell Smith, LCPC

Claire Bidwell Smith, LCPC, worked as a therapist specializing in grief for over a decade and is the critically acclaimed author of three books of nonfiction: The Rules of Inheritance (Penguin 2012), After This: When Life is Over Where Do We Go? (Penguin, 2015) and Anxiety: The Missing Stage of Grief (Da Capo, 2018).?

The Rules of Inheritance is a coming-of-age memoir of a young woman forging ahead on a journey of loss that humbled, strengthened, and ultimately healed her. It has been published in 18 countries and is currently being adapted for film. Claire’s work has been celebrated by mental health advocates like Maria Shriver and New York Times Bestselling Author Cheryl Strayed.

Claire has written for various publications including The New York Times, The Huffington Post,, Slate, Chicago Public Radio, The Guardian, Psychology Today and Yoga Journal.


Speaker Disclosures:
Financial: Claire Bidwell Smith is an author for Penguin Books; and Da Capo Press and receives royalties. She receives a speaking honorarium from PESI, Inc.
Non-financial: Claire Bidwell Smith has no relevant non-financial relationship to disclose.

Anxiety in the Wake of Loss: Strategies for Working with The Missing Stage of Grief

Claire Bidwell Smith, LCPC |  Zachary R. Taylor, MA, LPC, NCC
1 Hour 22 Minutes
Apr 29, 2021
Product Code:
Media Type:
Digital Seminar - Also available: DVD
$59.95 - Standard

Showing 1 to 2 of 2 entries